Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cake

20160426_144044.jpg  This is my newest concoction.  I call it a chocolate chip cookie dough cake.  This is honestly just one I got inspiration for while walking down the aisle at the grocery store. It is a layered cake (2 vanilla cakes), with the center being chocolate chip cookie dough and a thin layer of chocolate ganache.  I added chocolate chips to the side and mini Chips Ahoy on the top with crushed cookies in the center.  I will tell you I was quite proud of this one since I actually kinda threw it together how I wanted to create it, not from some online pic or tutorial.  We cut into it at a friend’s birthday dinner tonight and it had layered quite nicely. We took a bite and it was absolutely delicious, until about 4 or 5 bites in when the reality of all the sweetness kicked in!! Needless to say, there wasn’t one of us who was able to finish a whole piece, but everyone agreed it tasted wonderful. I’ll have to work on it, but if you were a true dessert connoisseur, this would probably not be a problem for you to eat! Ha!  I also took some time and made some cake pops to take to our volunteers at a voting spot in my city today.  They were quite excited! After such a long day at the polls for the primaries in my hometown today, they deserved some tasty treats!

 

Leave a Reply

