It’s been so long…

Ok so I tried.  And I failed miserably! I tried the parenting, homeschooling, running a household, blogging and starting a business thing. Sooo the blogging went to the wayside because the others couldn’t! However I’m going to try this again. I have been baking my little heart out and getting new customers! I’ve had my ups and downs but I’m learning so much. I’ve had a request or two for video tutorials on here so I’ll try my hand at that possibly at some point. I’ve worked on watercolor techniques and tie dye cake pops as well as drip techniques and chocolate lace wraps! The insane heat wave we are having here is not helping my case, as cake pops are cracking and melting and a baking oven all day keeps the house hot, but I’m making it work. Oddly enough I find that baking is more of a stress reliever than some other things most people think of. Sure, I love sitting on a beach all day but I guess you know your passion when you look forward to getting back to work! My son’s birthday is next week and I’m itching to try something new! Although his favorite is my Reeses cake so guess I won’t be doing much experimenting with his cake. But hey, who doesn’t love a chocolate cake lathered in peanut butter and chocolate and Reeses????

Leave a Reply

